The 1975 add extra dates to 2023 UK and Ireland tour – Armessa Music News


The 1975 have added two extra dates to their recently-announced 2023 UK and Ireland tour – find details below and get your tickets here.

The January 2023 tour dates were announced last week alongside new song ‘I’m In Love With You’, and will take place off the back of the band’s imminent fifth album, ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’.

The UK and Ireland leg of The 1975’s ‘At Their Very Best’ tour will kick off on January 8, 2023 in Brighton and run until January 30 in Belfast.

After tickets went on sale on Friday (September 9), two new dates in London and Cardiff were then added for the tour. The band will now play London’s The O2 on January 13 as well as the previous night, with a second date in Cardiff also added on January 17.

Check out the fully updated tour schedule below, and buy your The 1975 tickets here.

The 1975 CREDIT: Samuel Bradley

The 1975’s UK & Ireland 2023 tour dates

8 – Brighton, Brighton Center
9 – Bournemouth, International Center
10 – Exeter, Westpoint Arena
12 – London – The O2
13 – London, The O2
15 – Birmingham, Resorts World Arena
16 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
17 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
19 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
20 – Manchester, Manchester Arena
22 – Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
23 – Leeds, First Direct Arena
25 – Newcastle, Utilita Arena
26 – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
29 – Dublin, 3Arena
30 – Belfast, The SSE Arena

The 1975’s fifth studio album is set to arrive on October 14 via Dirty Hit, and the band has already offered previews of the new release with singles ‘Part Of The Band’ and ‘Happiness’, the latter song they performed at this year’s Reading and Leeds Festivals.

In a four-star review of their set at Reading, NME said Healy’s on stage “confidence comes with smacks of self-awareness.”

“They know their way around a pop song and putting on a show,” the review continued. “Maybe they’ll save the theatrics for the upcoming UK tour this winter that they teased – and we can get to some high concept musings when the new record is out – but tonight, all we needed was a good time.”


Source link

– Armessa Music News